England Vs Australia T20 and ODI Starting in September ECB Declare the Schedule          

England Vs Australia T20 and ODI Starting in September ECB Declare the Schedule

The England Cricket Board organized matches between England vs Australia to play ODI and T20 Series in September 2020. The match was decided to play in July but due to coronavirus lockdowns the match was postponed. The ECB has also declare the schedule for the England vs Australia series. Now the three-match ODI and T20 series will be played in at the start of September and would continue till mid-September. Australia will play four practice games in England before the start of the T20 series on 4 September. The other two T20s will be played on September 6 and September 8 respectively. The three ODI’s will be at Old Trafford on 11 September, 13 September and 16 September. The 50-over matches will be the part of ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Super League.

“We owe a significant debt of gratitude to the players, staff and administrators of Cricket Australia for their efforts in getting this tour underway. Their co-operation to ensure these matches are staged is crucial to cricket in this country. It will also provide much-needed financial aid at all levels of cricket in England and Wales as we work through the challenges in front of us,” ECB Chief Executive Officer, Tom Harrison said.
“The rivalry between England and Australia is the pinnacle of sporting competition. The Vitality IT20s and Royal London Series will be thrilling contests and a perfect way to culminate the men’s international season in this extraordinary summer.
Cricket Australia’s interim Chief Executive Officer added “We are very excited to be heading to England and to get back into the international fray
“We would also like to thank the Australian Government for granting travel exemptions for the Australian men’s team, as well as all those who have worked tirelessly to put together a plan that allows for the tour to progress in a bio-secure way.”

T20 schedule
1st T20 : 4 September at The Ageas Bowl
2nd T20: 6 September at The Ageas Bowl
3rd T20: 8 September at The Ageas Bowl
ODI schedule

1st ODI: 11 September at Old Trafford
2nd ODI:13 September at Old Trafford
3rd ODI: 16 September at Old Trafford




Who is the winner of IPL 2020?